Crochet Monkey Lovey

I was invited to a baby shower and was trying to make something unique for the mom-to-be/baby.  Since the baby will be born in November (Year of Monkey), I decided to make a Monkey something.

After exploring for a while, I came up with an idea – a Monkey Lovey.  I was trying to find a pattern but I didn’t see anything that I fell in love.  But I did get inspired after I saw the Teddy Doudou pattern that I found.  Since I really like the crochet monkey from Stephanie’s site All About Ami, I decided that I would crochet the head following Stephanie’s pattern, and crochet the safety blanket pattern following the Teddy Doudou pattern.

Since I don’t know if the baby will be a boy or a girl, I used Snuggly Wuggly™ Yarn by Loops & Threads® – Soft Yellow – 5 oz and Snuggly Wuggly™ Yarn by Loops & Threads® – White – 5 oz that I bought from Michael’s.

This is my finished product:

4 thoughts on “Crochet Monkey Lovey

Leave a Reply

